Favorites Giveaway Hop #StuckInBooks #Bookboost #KPRom

Favorites Giveaway Hop #StuckInBooks #Bookboost #KPRom

Favorites-Hop

I’m excited to introduce you to one of my favorite stories from the last year.

My first reading love is Contemporary Romance. If you haven’t checked out Kishan Paul’s Blind Love, I think it’s great. A heroine that you want to be your best friend and a sexy marine who pounds down the walls of her heart… and a lovable cast of secondary characters. Find out more below.

BlindLove300

She doesn’t need a hero. But a sexy Marine…that’ll work.

At twenty nine, psychologist Lauren Baxter has a successful counseling practice. Since becoming legally blind at fifteen, her world has been a blurry mess of colors. Her greatest fear is also her ultimate reality. One day that fuzzy realm will forever turn black. Refusing to let blindness define her, she builds a life for herself with her dog, Jack Sparrow, and best friend, Sunny Daye.

Lauren has no tolerance for pity or for Superman swooshing down and rescuing her. She is capable of saving herself just fine. That is until Gabe, the great smelling, former Marine, from Texas moves in next door. Her attraction to him is immediate and, unfortunately for her, mutual.

When Lauren’s ex-husband shows up begging for another chance, she is confused and fragile. She also finds herself in the arms of her secretive neighbor. Little does she realize that her decision for a steamy roll in the hay with Gabe will suck her into his mysterious past, thrust her ex-husband back into her life, put her in the middle of a murder investigation, and place her life in danger.

Gabriel Briggs has the weight of the world on his shoulders. Short term flings are all he can afford for more reasons than one – reasons he never plans to share. Until he moves in next door to the beautiful, green eyed, feisty, Lauren. One night with her and he’s reconsidering promises he made almost a decade ago. When a woman from his past is murdered, his world is turned upside down. Secrets are revealed and innocent lives are threatened. Can Gabe win Lauren’s love and save her life before it’s too late?

Product Warnings: Contains a blind therapist who doesn’t consider herself impaired; a meddling, erotic-novel-writing best friend; a hot ex-Marine with a shady past; and a loyal guide dog that howls “I love you” and is probably the sanest one of the bunch.

Add the book on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1LDxXNx 

Here is a teaser

bl 1

Have you read this story yet? What did you think? What is your favorite genre to read? 

Buy Links

Publisher: http://bit.ly/1Q0ukY3
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1USd5q1
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1Q0uyhR
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Q0uApS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Q0uDlA 

My Review

5 Stars

I love, love, loved this story. I am a huge fan of contemporary romance, and this was perfect. One minute I was crying, the next laughing. Lauren is a blind psychologist who is trying to prove her parents wrong by surviving on her own. She shies away from relationships because her ex husband cheated on her and then left her to be with the other woman. She has tried dating the “safe” guys who wouldn’t do that to her, but she never felt that spark. She is a woman you can admire and want to be her best friend. Her smart, sassy sarcasm keeps everyone on their toes. Her best friend, Sunshine Daye, is the ideal best friend who has been by her side since they could walk. Sometimes you want to smack her, as with any best friend, but she’s there when it matters and loves Lauren. The guy who moves next door, Gabe (I almost typed Babe, and WOW, is he) is an ex-Marine sniper who plans on flipping the house and leaving, but finds himself drawn in to the beauty next door and her strength and independence. He is the kind of guy that always does the right thing and you have to love him for it, even if he tries to keep some secrets that come back and bite him in the butt. The ex-husband shows up and tries to complicate things, and when Gabe becomes a murder suspect, you kind of hate Ben (the ex) a little less. Hate is a strong word. Dislike, get annoyed by… those might be more appropriate. The story is very well written, the characters are well developed, and you can tell this was a very well cared for story. I say this is a must read for any romance lover. There is a little suspense, and you’ll want to keep some tissues near-by. I will definitely pick up any other story written by this author. Fans of Susan Mallery, Robyn Carr, Jennifer Bernard, and Jill Shalvis will love this novel.

I received a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review. This in no way affects my opinion.

With over 60 reviews, here is what some other people thought

I absolutely fell in love with this story and quite honestly didn’t want to put it down or for it to end. There’s so much passion and a little bit of heartache as well as some frustration going on in this story. – 5 Stars, Bobbi’s Blog

Kishan Paul mixed a great cast of characters with real life issues in Blind Love. I couldn’t wait to pick up the book every chance I got to see what was going to happen next. – 5 Stars, Luv My Books- Joni

. This is one book that keeps you on your toes and totally intrigued. The characters are intense at times but fun and real. Totally enjoyed this book. – 5 Stars, 1-Rad Reader

 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Make sure to stop by all of the other participating blogs for more great reads & Giveaways! Something new at each stop

30 Comments

  1. Thank you for the giveaway.

  2. Kishan Paul is a wonderful author. She is brilliant in her writing ways and cannot wait for more her great stories!

  3. Thanks for the awesome giveaway, I love Kishan Paul as an author..

  4. Kishan Paul is a great writer, and what an excellent review!

  5. this sounds like a very nice book. Am looking forward to reading it. the reviews are fabulous!

  6. A ‘sexy Marine’ sounds good to me.

  7. Thanks for being a part of this FUN blog hop!

  8. I’m looking forward to reading Blind Love ♡ Thank you

  9. Thanks for being a part of the hop!

  10. Love me some Swag! Thanks!

  11. I’d love to read this book, love any kind of military man, grins. I love swag too! 🙂

  12. Great giveaway! Kishan Paul is an amazing writer. Books and Pearls are awesome!

  13. Thank you for the giveaway 🙂

  14. Love the hops and always end up with a lot of great suggestions – thanks for this one!

  15. My first favorite genre would be fantasy.

    (Dovile on the giveaway form)

  16. Great review and giveaway! Thank you!

  17. Love the sound of the book never heard of the author but will be checking out more of their work.

  18. That looks like a great book to read

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *